Bipartisan Team of Lawmakers to Announce Natural Gas Drilling Tax Plan
WHAT: A bipartisan group of House members – Reps. Gene DiGirolamo (R-Bucks), Tom Murt (R-Montgomery/Philadelphia), Harry Readshaw (D-Allegheny) and Pam DeLissio (D-Philadelphia/Montgomery) will announce their plan to impose a drilling tax within the Marcellus Shale natural gas formation in Pennsylvania.

WHO: Reps. DiGirolamo, Murt, Readshaw and DeLissio, along with key stakeholder organizations.

WHEN: Tuesday, Dec. 17, 10 a.m.

WHERE: East Wing Rotunda, Capitol Complex, Harrisburg.

LIVE WEBSTREAMING: The press conference will be streamed live at and
Media contact: Jennifer Keaton, 717.705.2094,; Jim Strine,, 717-787-7895